WordPress Plugin removal settings

In the Uninstall tab, you can select the plugin removal settings. Some WordPress plugins can create files in the uploads directory. For example, the Speaker plugin creates audio files with voice recording.

WordPress Plugin removal settings
WordPress Plugin removal settings

Removal settings

You can choose one of the listed settings:

  • Delete plugin only – only plugin settings will be deleted upon removal. Settings and all files created by plugins will be saved on a webserver. We recommend using this setting when updating the plugin.
  • Delete plugin and settings – remove the plugin and all plugin settings. All files created by the plugin saved on the server. This method is convenient for rolling back the plugin to the default settings.
  • Delete plugin, settings, and data – complete deletion. This option will remove the plugin with the settings and all files created by the plugin. Completely erases all traces of the plugin on your site. Use it if you are sure what you are doing.

Save Changes

Do not forget to click Save Changes after changing assignments in WordPress plugin settings. After clicking this button, the settings will be saved and applied to all pages of the website.

You may be interested in learning about other tabs in the plugin settings. Learn more about the Assignment Tab, Status Tab, and the Activation Tab.